Publishing Process

Hello again,

I’m writing to update you on the process of creating a self published book.  I’ve decided to release the ebook first on Kindle only.  Since Kindle is the largest seller of ebooks, I thought it would be best to take advantage of their promotional offers and sign exclusively with them for a limited time.  After this promotional stage is over, I plan to release the digital version in other popular stores such as IBooks and such.

Also, I am working on getting a paperback version printed through Createspace.  I’ve purchased my own ISBN numbers and created a publishing imprint called Peaceful Dragon Publishing.  I thought that sounded much better than something like Createspace publishing division.  To me, Peaceful Dragon just sounds more…well…peaceful.  lol!

Anyway, the folks at Createspace told me the the process for publishing paperbacks should take about 2 months. I find myself being a bit impatient, but I’ve waited this long.  What’s a few more months?  🙂

If you are interested in ordering either a paperback or ebook version, please let me know so that I can either reserve a copy for you, or tell you how to get it.  You can contact me at info@lauracantu.me

Smiles and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

