The Host by Stephenie Meyer

This is my review of The Host, by Stephenie Meyer.

I was very leary of reading this story because I did not particularly enjoy the Twilight series. In fact, a friend nagged me for weeks to watch the movie, and I continually refused. Then, when it finally came out on DVD, I gave in.
Boy-oh-boy was I surprised!
Not only did the concept of the movie blow me away, I loved everything about it. I loved it so much I watched it more than 4 times! Then, I decided to read the book. The experience of reading the book was incredibly satisfying because I was able to compare how the movie and the book differed. There were things I liked better in the movie, and things I liked better in the book. What I liked about both the movie and the book, however, was the main character. This was the first time I’d encountered a main character that inspired me beyond measure.
Stephenie Meyer did a fantastic job of bringing essential concepts of unconditional love and connection into our mainstream awareness. It is my opinion that this book and movie should go into a hall of records. Yes, it’s that good!

Leave a Reply

