A New Dragon Ball Z Series?! My Life Is Officially Made!

Dragon Ball Super

 

On April 28th, 2015, nerds everywhere like myself rejoiced as it was officially announced that the Dragon Ball franchise would receive a brand new series: Dragon Ball Super. The best part? Akira Toriyama, the original creator of the Dragon Ball manga, is in charge this time. This is huge for Dragon Ball fans everywhere after the lackluster Dragon Ball GT which Akira Toriyama had little to do with. After the latest Dragon Ball Z movies having been released in 2013 and 2015 respectively, almost ten years since the original run of Dragon Ball Z, this brand new series is truly a dream come true for die-hard fans who have waited patiently (and sometimes impatiently) for new Dragon Ball Z releases.

The series is set to be released in Japan in July 2015, and no word yet as to when it will be released in America.

 

My Thoughts?

If you can’t tell already, I am a HUGE Dragon Ball Z fan, so when I heard that a new series was set to be released I was ecstatic. Growing up, I remember coming home from school and switching on the TV to channel 26 (Cartoon Network) at 3:30 PM when they used to air Dragon Ball Z on Toonami, a set block of time where they showed several anime shows dubbed in English. While shows like Yu Yu Hakasho and Sailor Moon were cool, I always favored Dragon Ball Z just because of the show’s unique story line and the powers the characters had. I mean, what’s cooler than being able to shoot fire balls out of your hands and flying? Dragon Ball Z will probably stay my favorite cartoon show of all time and my second TV show of all time (the first being Breaking Bad. Yup, I’m one of those people!)

 

What Are Your Thoughts?

Are you a fan of Dragon Ball Z? What’s your take on this new series? Do you think it will fair better than Dragon Ball GT did? Write your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

